Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

 

 Vertical_Bar

 

  Click Here to Login

 

 

Close

Canvas Coordinators/Mentors 

Name

Department

Phone

Email Address

Instructional Innovation Center (IIC) Staff 

Usha Venkat

IIC

6-0782

uvenkat@alamo.edu 

Heather Cura

IIC

6-0041

hcura4@alamo.edu 

Miguel Lopez

IIC

6-0041

mlopez570@alamo.edu 

Raven Puente

IIC

6-0041

rpuente6@alamo.edu 

Melody Sittenauer

IIC

6-0160

msittenauer@alamo.edu 

Grace Collett

IIC

6-0041

Sac-canvas@alamo.edu 

Jim Hoar

IIC

6-0041

jhoar@alamo.edu 

FrancesMaldonado

IIC

6-0041

fmaldonado5@alamo.edu 

SAC Distance Learning Coordinator 

Dawn Elmore McCrary

English Department

6-0667

delmore-mccrary@alamo.edu 

Canvas Mentors 

Mona Aldana-Ramirez

Call Center

6-1419

maldana-ramirez@alamo.edu 

Andreia Breaux

Kinesiology & Dance

6-1012

abreaux4@alamo.edu 

Darlene M. Cantu

Nursing (PTE)

6-0773

dcantu@alamo.edu 

Carlos Corona

Math

6-0283

ccorona@alamo.edu 

Tom Cox

ASL

6-1115

tcox@alamo.edu 

Ro Davies

Nursing

6-1170

rdavies@alamo.edu 

Celita De Armond

Library

6-0563

cdearmond@alamo.edu 

Marino De Leon

Foreign Languages

6-0974

mdeleon@alamo.edu 

Carolyn Foster

Online Counselor

6-0343

cfoster@alamo.edu 

Stephen C. Gollihar

Music

6-0265

sgollihar@alamo.edu 

Elizabeth S. Haan

Business/Administrative Computing

6-0532

ehaan@alamo.edu 

Pamela B. Hill

Psychology

6-1269

phill@alamo.edu 

Kimberly E. Hochmeister

English

6-0671

khochmeister@alamo.edu 

Lennie Irvin

Writing Center

6-1436

lirvin@alamo.edu  

Michelle Justis

Nursing

6-1157

mjustis@alamo.edu  

Carol A.  Keller

History

6-1095

ckeller@alamo.edu 

Jorge Lopez

Continuing

6-0412

jlopez63@alamo.edu  

Linda Lowman

Early Childhood

6-0515

llowman@alamo.edu 

Jim Lucchelli

Student Development

6-0152

glucchellijr@alamo.edu 

Kathryn A. Miller

Psychology

6-1265

kmiller@alamo.edu 

Cheryl A. Mallan

ACT

6-0537

cmallan@alamo.edu 

Jose Moreno

Mortuary Science

6-1140

jmoreno144@alamo.edu 

Dhammika N. Nanayakkara

Mathematics

6-0305

dnanayakkara@alamo.edu 

Raven Puente

English

6-0041

rpuente6@alamo.edu 

James Petrich

Chemistry

6-0057

jpetrich@alamo.edu 

Jolinda L. Ramsey

Speech

6-0496

jramsey@alamo.edu 

Lisa G. Ratliff-Villarreal

Criminal Justice 

6-0991

lvillarrearl@alamo.edu 

J.D. Richardson

Fire Science, First Responders

6-0993

jrichardson@alamo.edu 

Tim Rockey

Continuing Education

6-0926

trockey@alamo.edu 

Terri Sinclair

Early Childhood Studies

6-0521

tsinclair@alamo.edu 

Denise Stallins

English

6-0699

dstallins@alamo.edu 

Carol Swanson

ESL

6-0984

cswanson@alamo.edu 

Helen Torres

Partnerships & Extended Services

6-0390

htorres@alamo.edu 

Jerry Townsend

Journalism

6-1780

gtownsend@alamo.edu 

Roger Wein

Computer Information Systems

6-1074

rwein@alamo.edu 

Tom Willome

Art

6-1043

twillome@alamo.edu 

Contact Information

Alamo Colleges/Instructure Support Hotline: 210-485-0555, Option 2
SAC Help Desk: 210-486-0777

Faculty Canvas Walk-In Support: IIC, Moody Learning Center, 712

Canvas Training and Peer Reviews:
sac-canvas@alamo.edu
210-486-0030

Canvas Mentors

Canvas Feedback