Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.


Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189


Login to ACES

ACES login


Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library

James A. Rindfuss - District 9

Trustee 09 - James Rindfuss 
Date First Elected: May 1996
Current Term: May 2014 - May 2020

Trustee James A. Rindfuss received his law degree from the University of Houston Law School in 1966 and has practiced law since 1967. He also holds a B.B.A. from the University of Texas. He has served as an instructor in real estate broker courses at San Antonio College and lectures in other college programs.

Rindfuss’ vast work experiences include professional positions in accounting and cost engineering at the State Building Commission, Warrior Constructors, Westinghouse Financial Corporation, and Frost National Bank.

Rindfuss has been an active volunteer in the Outreach Mission Program of the First Presbyterian Church. He has aided residents in depressed regions of Mexico, Alaska, and Costa Rica through construction and repair of orphanages, libraries, medical clinics, schools, and church buildings.

Board Liaison

Sandra T. Mora
Alamo Colleges District
201 W. Sheridan, Building A
San Antonio, TX 78204-1429
Phone: 210-485-0030
Fax: 210-486-9863


Which board member represents me?

Visit the Bexar County Community Dashboard to find your district 


Trustee Profiles

Joe Alderete
District 1 | Profile

Denver McClendon, Asst. Secretary

District 2 |Profile

Anna Uriegas Bustamante
District 3 | Profile  

Marcelo Casillas, Vice Chair
District 4 | Profile

Roberto Zárate
District 5 | Profile  

Dr. Gene Sprague, Secretary
District 6 | Profile

Dr. Yvonne Katz, Chair
District 7 | Profile

Clint Kingsbery
District 8 | Profile

James Rindfuss
District 9 | Profile  

Alicia Moreno
Student Trustee | Profile