Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

ACES login

Close

Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library
Close

Our Mission

The Office of Information Technology will provide the highest quality technology-based services, in the most cost-effective manner, to facilitate the College missions as it applies to the management, teaching, learning, and community service.

Applications Staff

Rick Fletcher
Senior Manager Application & Systems
Email: rfletcher15@alamo.edu

Pablo Morales
Application Manager
Email: pmorales@alamo.edu  

Cheryl Drake
Lead System Administrator
Email: cdrake@alamo.edu
Wes Lay
Lead System Administrator
Email: wlay3@alamo.edu 
Pat Bennett
Lead System Administrator
Email: pbennett@alamo.edu
Walt Charlton
Database Manager
Email: wcharlton2@alamo.edu
Ana Fernandez
Lead System Administrator
Email: afernandez120@alamo.edu 
Tam Dan
System Administrator
Email: tdam@alamo.edu 
Dennis Shupert
System Administrator
Email: dshupert@alamo.edu  
Hector Perez
Database Analyst
Email: hperez49@alamo.edu  
Shawn White
System Administrator
Email: swhite39@alamo.edu
 Chris Caldera
Programmer Analyst
Email: ccaldera1@alamo.edu  

 

Programming Services

The district programming staff develops, configure and maintains the following Enterprise Systems to maximize operational efficiency and effectiveness.

  • Banner - Main Enterprise system supporting HR, Finance, Financial Aid and Student Admissions, Registration, Records
  • ACES Portal - Primary Web Based access point for Students, Employees and Faculty
  • TREx Application - High School Transcript Management System
  • TSI Testing - Student Assessment Testing
  • Alamo Colleges – Mobile Apps
  • Alamo GPS – Using Scribe to set students course requirements and degree information.
  • Ad Astra – Room / Event Scheduling
  • Digital Documents – Documents Management Systems
  • Grade First
  • Argos / Form Fusion
  • iDashboards

Database Administration

Onsite Oracle and SQL database administration services for Enterprise and locally hosted systems. 

  • Installation
  • Modification
  • Backup configuration
  • Troubleshooting
  • Upgrades

Report Development Services

Development of enterprise level reports utilizing the Argos reporting tool.  Close coordination with CSI, State Reporting and Institutional Research to ensure data integrity and consistency.

 

System Administration

System platform maintenance, hardware, diagnostics, monitoring and upgrading to maintain or improve system performance, reliability, and scalability.  This includes the following:

  • Operating System upgrades
  • Application Configuration
  • Application Upgrade installation
  • System Patches
  • Disaster Recovery services
  • System performance monitoring
 

ITS Services

811 W. Houston St.
San Antonio, Texas 78207 
Phone: 210-485-0400
Division Fax: 210-485-0501


View District in a larger map

 

For Tech Support:

Phone: 210-485-0555 Option 4
Out of Town Students:
Call 866-493-3947 (toll free number) Email: helpdesk@alamo.edu

Normal Operating Hours
Mon - Fri: 8:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sun: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

* We will be closed from Friday through Sunday in observance of the Easter Holiday.