Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 486-5000

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

http://aces.alamo.edu/
 

Close
Library Info 

Library Information

1201 Kitty Hawk
Universal City, TX
78148
(210) 486-5387
nlc-circulation@alamo.edu
Hours: Mon.- Thurs. 7:30am-9:00pm; Fri. 7:30am-5:00pm; Sat. 9:00am-1:00pm
                   
Vertical_Bar 
Button - Go To Library  
Close

Guiding Principles Statement

The Northeast Lakeview College Library, a part of the instruction unit of Northeast Lakeview College, directly supports the mission of the college by providing innovative, technologically advanced, and collaborative library programs. These programs feature reference, library instruction and information literacy, access to appropriate information sources through acquisition and resource sharing, and technical services operations. The Library’s collections and information resources will include traditional and emerging formats and will be appropriate in size and breadth to effectively carry out its mission. By employing and maintaining a knowledgeable, service-oriented staff, the Library will be able to participate and support the college in exemplary teaching and the pursuit of an individual’s lifelong learning.

Faculty and Staff of the Library

Tracey Mendoza, Dean of Learning Resources 
210-486-5387
tmendoza17@alamo.edu 

Laura Tull, Librarian Instructor & Technical Services Librarian
210-486-5466
ltull2@alamo.edu 

Julie Nichols, Librarian Instructor & Instruction Coordinator 
210-486-5465
jnichols32@alamo.edu 

Linda Plevak, Librarian Instructor 
210-486-5390
lplevak@alamo.edu 

Angela Fondren, LA III
210-486-5387
afondren@alamo.edu    

Robert Vaughn , LA III
210-486-5387
rvaughn@alamo.edu 

Azucena Rodriguez-Guerra,  LA III
210-486-5387
arodriguez-guerr@alamo.edu 

Erin Cassity, Adjunct Librarian 
210-486-5388
 ecassity@alamo.edu 

Linda Levy, Adjunct Librarian 
210-486-5388
llevy6@alamo.edu 

Dan Short, LRS V part-time 
210-486-5387
dshort6@alamo.edu 

 

 

Contact Information

Phone:  
Circulation (210) 486-5387
Reference (210) 486-5388

Email:
Ask-A-Librarian E-mail 

Quicklinks

Alamo Library Online Catalog
Books, Periodicals, Multimedia, and More

Electronic Databases
Digital articles and resources from periodicals and other sources

Electronic Books
Ebooks in all subjects

A to Z Journal Locator
Search for a specific periodical title

LibGuides
Library instruction course pages

Library Citation Guide
Library Guide - Citing Source

Hot Links
Helpful free websites in all subjects

NoodleTools
Bibliography and Citation Tool