Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 486-5000

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

http://alamoaces.alamo.edu

Close
Library Info 

Library Information

1201 Kitty Hawk
Universal City, TX
78148
(210) 486-5387
nlc-circulation@alamo.edu
Hours: Mon.- Thurs. 7:30am-9:00pm; Fri. 7:30am-5:00pm; Sat. 9:00am-1:00pm
                   
Vertical_Bar 
Button - Go To Library  
Close

Students have the opportunity to participate in Student Organizations, allowing them to organize groups with common interests and beliefs. Participating in these activities allows students to make friends, develop social skills, travel to conferences, and practice leadership skills.

Student organizations are an important and vital component of the total educational experience. Student groups provide opportunities for training in leadership skills, personal satisfaction and fulfillment through campus and community volunteerism and development of social growth through involvement in the student organization. A list of student organizations is available below.

Visit the Office of Student Development, Leadership & Activities in the Student Commons Building (STCM) room 131 for more information regarding these programs or call (210) 486-5404.   

Student Organization Forms  

STARTING UP DOCUMENTS

Steps for Starting a New Student Organization

Sample Constitution      

Intent to Organize


STUDENT ORGANIZATION APPLICATION

Registered SO Application

Registered RENEWED SO Application

 

SSFAC Application

Event Form


STUDENT ORGANIZATION TRAVEL DOCUMENTS

 

Advisor Roles and Responsibilities (Travel)

Waiver for Student (Travel)

Emergency Info. Form


SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS

Collection Bin Request

Collection Bin Signage Template

Locker Application

Sample Sign-In Sheets


Student Organization Advisors  

Student Organization Advisors can find other forms and training dates on the SharePoint site located on the following link:

http://share.alamo.edu/nlc/sdla/SitePages/Student%20Organizations.aspx  

List of Student Interest Groups and Organizations   

Anthropology & Archaeology Club

Purpose: To provide students an opportunity to explore all aspects of humankind, from its prehistory to its present culture diversity.

 Advisor contact: Linda Plevaklplevak@alamo.edu

Art Special Interest Group

Purpose: To provide the campus community with a venue to view, create and discuss art on a regular basis.

 Advisors contact:  Karl Frey : kfrey1@alamo.edu

                           Rossie Davis: rdavis1@alamo.edu  

Business Club

Purpose: Dedicated to promoting business professionalism, integrity, academic excellence and service. Establishing working relationships within the business community and educational institutions.

 Advisors contact:  Edgar Medina emedina85@alamo.edu

                            Gilbert Palomo gpalomo1@alamo.edu  

Civic Leadership Club (CLC) (formally the Politics in Action)

Purpose: To increase political awareness and participation among college students and the members of their local community.

 Advisors contact:  Sabrina Hammel : shammel@alamo.edu  

                             Robert Vaughn : r vaughn@alamo.edu

                             Carmen Johnson : cjohnson5@alamo.edu

                            Brittany Chozinski : bchozinski@alamo.edu

                            Ben Moseley : bmoseley2@alamo.edu

Drama Players- Special Interest Group

Purpose: To promote and create an organization of creative individuals in the fields of theater and film-making; and to encourage students with an interest in these areas to participate in the organization.

 Advisor contact:  Lisa Fritschle lfritschle@alamo.edu

                            

Education Special Interest Group

Purpose: To give students with an interest in EDUCATION a place to meet and discuss pressing issues and topics in the education field.

 Advisor contact:  Jason Malcolm : jmalcolm@alamo.edu

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)- Special Interest Group

Purpose: To promote diversity on campus by creating a safe space for the LGBTQ community and straight allies.

 Advisor contact:  Jason Malcolm jmalcolm@alamo.edu  

Health Professions Club (HPC)

Purpose: To provide students with a forum to express their interest in healthcare and allow them to explore careers in the health professions.

 Advisor contact: Karla Kosub-Coranodo kkosub1@alamo.edu    

                           

Help Own Male Education (H.O.M.E)

Purpose: To address issues that specifically affect males in education, society and the workforce.

 Advisors contact: Archie Wortham awortham@alamo.edu               Vincent Lockhart : vlockhart@alamo.edu  

                             Phillip Hicks : phicks8@alamo.edu                       Josh Pena : jpena374@alamo.edu  

                             Marlon Anderson : manderson157@alamo.edu      Mark Sadler : msadler3@alamo.edu  

                             Edgar Medina : emedina85@alamo.edu                 Wes Adams : wadams14@alamo.edu  

                             Mark Harris : mharris78@alamo.edu                     Pat Murray : pmurray9@alamo.edu  

                            Ken Hardy : khardy18@alamo.edu                       Niel Mc Crary : tmccrary@alamo.edu  

                            Gilbert Palomo : gpalomo1@alamo.edu                   Efrain Guevara : eguevara-guevara@alamo.edu  

                           

                         

International Club

Purpose: To provide a common ground of understanding between individuals of various ethnic origins through social, cultural and educational activities.

 Advisors contact:  Silvia Zecca : szecca@alamo.edu

                            Zakia Ibaroudene : zibaroudene@alamo.edu

                          

Latter Day Saints Student Association- Special Interest Group

Purpose: Bringing others to Jesus Christ through the study of the Book of Mormon and the Bible.

 Advisor contact:  Hollie Cardenas : hcardenas21@alamo.edu

Mathematics Society

Purpose: To encourage all students to join the math club to gain support in mathematics and have better communication between students and instructors.

 Advisors contact:  Jin Hajha1@alamo.edu

                            Efrain Guevara eguevara-guevara@alamo.edu

Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Special Interest Syndicate

Purpose: To create a team environment to encourage a healthy lifestyle and promotes the martial arts at NLC.

 Advisors contact:  Wes Adams: wadams14@alamo.edu

                            

Music Interest Group

Purpose: To learn about different musical opportunity at NLC and the community and to discuss different types of music.

 Advisor contact:    Kathy Mayer k mayer6@alamo.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success

Purpose: Helps people discover and achieve their goals. The Society offers life-changing lectures from the nation's leading presenters and a community where like-minded success oriented individuals come together and help one another succeed.

 Advisor contact:  Chastity Richmond : nlc-nsls@alamo.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Purpose: The purpose shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and services and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.

 Advisor contact:  Regina Horne-Espree r horne-espree@alamo.edu

                            

Psychology Club

Purpose: To provide a common interest in psychology. We intend to offer programs related to psychology topics on campus, participate in community service projects and attend professional conferences.

 Advisor contact:  Matthew Mendicino : mmendicino@alamo.edu

Science Club

Purpose: To provide students a forum to express their interest in science through a variety of formats such as guest speakers, tours of science related facilities, discussion panels and a chance to interact with other students who are interested in science.

 Advisor contact:  Laura Houston l houston15@alamo.edu  

Clubs and Organizations

 If you are interested in starting a club at Northeast Lakeview,
here’s how to begin:

  1. Contact the Office of Student Development, Leadership & Activities at (210) 486-5404
  2. Fill out the “Intent to Organize” form

Student Calendar

SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829