Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library 

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar 
Library Info  
Close

St. Philip's College is looking for excellent students who want challenging and rewarding extracurricular experiences while pursing their college course work. The Student Engagement (SEG) Scholarship provides the opportunity to get involved with a special initiative, meeting other students, and developing a network of professional contacts. Financial support is provided to each student. Identify the extracurricular experience you are looking for and contact the SEG Project Director.

SEG Projects 2014 - 2015
Project Name  Project Manager  Telephone  Email  Focus  Description of Project 
African American Male Initiative John Martin 486-2241 jmartin139@alalamo.edu Mentoring Students will host 5 events, publish a newsletter, implement an annual orientation.
Allied Construction Rafael Brisita 486-7035 rbrisita@alamo.edu Community Service Students will participate in Habitat for Humanity, SAHA, and other projects.
Bryd Sanctuary Roxanne Perez 486-2882 rperez347@alamo.edu Tutoring Students will provide tutoring in chemistry, anatomy, and other natural science areas.
Campus Activity Board Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Student Activities Planning Students will host at lest 2 eevents per semester. They will plan, develop and execute Week of Welcome.
Commemorative AF David Weaver 486-7160 dweaver@alamo.edu Aviation Service Learning and good citizenship Students will contribute 35 hours of community service working with CAF in San Marcos TX.
Cyber Security Janie Gonzales 486-2451 jgonzales2@alamo.edu Cyber security awareness and service to department and community Students will form a learning community that recruits, promotes, assists with special projects in BIS.
Engineering Jessica Lopez 486-2530 jlopez@alamo.edu STEM recruitment and promotion Student will participate in 15 hours of SL activities, attend STEM lecture series, attend the SPC Golf Tournament and meet advisor at least 1 x month.
Eureka Science Club Lourdes Alba 486-2770 lalba2@alamo.edu Promote Science Work to improve science awareness, recruitment, retention via school visits, etc.,
Extramurals Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Promote Sports Basketball, volleyball, soccer, cheer
Math Student Success Renita Mitchell 486-2607 rmitchell@alamo.edu Improve Math retention and completion Create a culture of student success by providing advising, SL activities and more.
SAYWE Nina Mc Grath 486-2704 nmcgrath@alamo.edu Arts Participation in high school and community performances
Student Government Association Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Leadership Students are officers in SGA.
STEMb Maria Rodriguez 486-7123 mrodriguez108@alamo.edu STEM recruitment and promotion Student will complete 30 hours of community service, including work with elementary, middle, and high school programs.
Student Leaders Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Recreational Assistants Students will work with Studetn Life staff on both campuses to create and execute activities.
Theater PR, Marketing Vincent Hardy 486-2838 vhardy@alamo.edu Promote SPC Theater Work with churches, schools, businesses, etc, to build an awareness of artistic opportunities at SPC.
Tiger P.A.W.S. Jamie Miranda 486-2680 jmiranda58@alamo.edu Literary Students will lead literary publication production
Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA) Janie N. Gonzales 486-2451 jgonzales2@alamo.edu Community Service Students will serve as volunteer tax preparers.
WINTO Jen Osborne 486-2619 josborne@alamo.edu Support for female students Promotes women in non-tradional occupations