Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.


Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189




  Click Here to Login



1819 N. Main St.
San Antonio TX, 78212

Program Coordinators


Coordinator of Anthropology
Dr. Elizabeth
De la Portilla

Coordinator of Architecture Program

Dwayne Bohuslav 

Coordinator of Biological Sciences
Dan Hansen  
Coordinator of Business Administration Program Larry Rosinbaum, M.S., C.P.A.  

Coordinator of Business Management Program Charles Hunt, Ph.D. 

 Coordinator of Criminal Justice Program Tiffany Cox, J.D. 

Coordinator of Dental Assisting Program Stella Lovato, M.Ed., M.S.H.P.

Coordinator of Digital Design Program

Coordinator of the Drama Program Paula Rodriguez, M.F.A,

Coordinator of Early Childhood Studies Community Program Ana De Hoyos O'Connor, M.A.

Coordinator of Economics Program Bruce Norton, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Emergency Management/Homeland
Security Degree Program Mike Parsons

Coordinator of Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Program Jeff Bailey, A.A.S., EMT-LP 

Coordinator of Engineering Program Dan G. Dimitriu, Ph.D.   

Coordinator of Finance and Financial Services Program Velica Calvert, M.B.A.

Coordinator of Fire Science Program
Martin Davila

Coordinator of Foreign Languages
Marta Montemayor 

Coordinator of Humanities
Dr. Elizabeth De la Portilla

Coordinator of Human Services Program Edwin R. Bergen, Ph.D. 

 Coordinator of International Students Martha Buchanan

Coordinator of International Studies
Dr. Jonathan Lee
Coordinator of Journalism Program Marianne Odom, M.S 
Coordinator of Medical Assisting Program Hal Buntley, M.H.A., M.B.A., CMA (AAMA)   Coordinator of Music Business Program and Radio-Television-Broadcasting Program Lynn Markene Bennet, M.A. 
Coordinator of A.A.S. Nursing Degree Program Russel Zaiontz Coordinator of AAS Nursing Degree Program Teresa McPherson, M.S.N.
Coordinator of Paralegal Studies Program
Tandy Schoolcraft, J.D.  
Coordinator of Philosophy

 Coordinator of Physics Program Jerry O'Connor, M.S. 

Coordinator of Photography Program James McBride, M.S.  

Coordinator of
Political Science
 Dr. Michael Sanchez
Coordinator of Public Administration Program Sylvia M. DeLeon, M.A., M.P.A.

Coordinator of Reading & Education
Alice Laffere  

Coordinator of
Real Estate Program
Johnnie Rosenauer
Coordinator of Speech
Jolinda Ramsey
Coordinator of Sociology Program Tina Yarbrough, M.A.
Coordinator of
Writing Center
Jane Focht-Hansen