Skip to content
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thu: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4 pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

Ongoing - NVC College Ambassadors Program

Looking for a unique college experience? The College Ambassadors Program was established to promote the vision, mission and values of Northwest Vista College and to enhance recruiting and retention efforts. Individuals selected to serve as College Ambassadors represent a select group of knowledgeable, motivated and enthusiastic students who assist with college community activities and special events. Benefits include scholarships, leadership training, and networking opportunities.

 


 

For more information contact:  

Darryl R. Nettles
(210) 486-4007
dnettles3@alamo.edu  

Ongoing - Tour Trackers

 

We are passionate about helping our community become familiar with the campus and the programs available. Through your experiences, you have become experts in student life. Therefore, you the student, can help others understand what college life can be like at Northwest Vista.

Responsibilities:

Conduct tours for future students, community members, and guests.

Serve as a representative of the college

Provide accurate information about college programs and services.

Tour Training is provided.

Time Commitment:

Approximately 1-2 hours/week. Tours normally take 45 min. – 1hr.

For more information, contact:

Christina Dominguez

cdominguez47@alamo.edu

 

 

Monday - Tuesday, August 24-25 - Wildcat Days

 

Wildcat Days is just around the corner—Monday, Aug. 24, and Tuesday, Aug. 25—and we need you.

If you can give just an hour to help NVC students get off to a great start, we’ll give you a t-shirt!

To sign up, please go the link below:

http://share.alamo.edu/nvc/wildcatdays/default.aspx

Once you’ve signed up, please see Alice Martinez in MZH 105L to pick up your t-shirt.

 

                                                                                        

 

Voices on Service - Top 

"You will be amazed how you can touch a person's life just by giving a few hours of your time. Service and leadership in your community go a long way and have helped me become the person I am today." 

- Patricia Bennett 2013 

Voices on Service - Low 
Like Us On Facebook  

Contacts

Marie Morgan, Director
(210) 486-4009
mmorgan66@alamo.edu

Kelly Blanco, Coordinator
(210) 486-4010
kblanco@alamo.edu

Kim Pinder, Administrative Services Specialist
(210) 486-4004
kpinder@alamo.edu

Bianca Ramirez, Senior Specialist
(210) 486-4526
bramirez154@alamo.edu

Colleen Rojas, Specialist
(210) 486-4080
crojas25@alamo.edu