Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

Close
Library Info 
Library Information
Ozuna Learning and Academic Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Summer Hours 
(June 9–August 3)  
Mon-Thur: 8am–7pm
Fri–Sun: Closed
 
Vertical_Bar 
Button - Go To Library  
Close
Computer Lab 

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

Contact our IT Help Desk
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar 
Close

Biology

Faculty and Staff

For a smooth enrollment process, call the Sciences office for procedural and course information before enrolling in a course.

For academic advisement call and make an appointment with an advisor.

Faculty

George E. Hagen, Department Advisor
Chairperson/Professor
ghagen@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-114)
210-486-3380

Brad Chandler, Program Advisor
Professor
bchandler@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-118)
210-486-3384

Peter Hernandez, Program Advisor
Professor
phernandez2@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-106)
210-486-3374

Linda Ibarra-Gonzales
Assoc. Professor
libarra-gonzales@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-104)
210-486-3379

Robert Leal
Asst. Professor
rleal18@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-109A)
210-486-3382

Dr. Eleanor Skelley
Professor
eskelley@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall (SJ-202)
210-486-3390

Sara Wilkins
Asst. Professor
swilkins6@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-109B)
210-486-3381

 

 

Staff

Gloria Medrano
Senior Secretary
gmedrano@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-113)
210-486-3370

Flavia Aguilar
Science Lab Tech III
faguilar@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-116A)
210-486-3385

Ismael Torres
Science Lab Tech I
itorres10@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-119)
210-486-3377

Roy Whitley
Science Lab Tech III
rwhitley@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall (SANJAC-200)
210-486-3378

Contact Information

Chairperson:
George E. Hagen
ghagen@alamo.edu 


Location:
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-114)


Phone:
210-486-3380

Campus Map