Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Library Hours (Maymester–May 16–June 2)
Mon–Thurs: 8am–6pm
Friday: 8am–5pm
Sat–Sun: Closed
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Ozuna Grand Opening

Join us for a month of fun activities as we celebrate the newly renovated Ozuna Library and Academic Center.

 

AUGUST


Wednesday, Aug. 28
  • Grand Opening Ribbon Cutting: 10:30 – 11:30 a.m. in Lobby

Refreshments & tours of computer lab & library after ribbon cutting.

  • Caricature Artist: 11:30 – 3:30p.m. in Lobby. Sponsored by OSER.
  • Library Plinko Game: 11:30 a.m. – 6 p.m. (while prizes last) in Library Leisure Room
  • STEM Library Display: Aug. 26  – Sept. 13 at Library Entrance

Thursday, Aug. 29 

  • X-Box games in Library Leisure Room (all day). Sponsored by OSER.

Friday, Aug. 30 

  • X-Box games in Library Leisure Room (all day). Sponsored by OSER.

Monday – Friday, Aug. 26 – 30 

  • Palomino Round-up Scavenger Hunt

The Library is the last stop for the scavenger hunt. Students will leave completed forms at the Library & the Library will draw a grand prize winner at end of week. 

 

SEPTEMBER


Tuesday, Sept. 3
  • Board Game Day in Library Leisure Room (all day)

Wednesday, Sept. 4 

  • Sci-Fi/Comic/Fantasy T-shirt Contest: 11 a.m. – Noon in Library Leisure Room

Thursday, Sept. 5 

  • STEM Library Scavenger Hunt (all day): backpack grand prize at end of day

Friday, Sept. 6 

  • STEM Library Scavenger Hunt (all day): backpack grand prize at end of day

Monday, Sept. 9 

  • 11 a.m. - Social Media Jam Session: check out the newest social media sites and best practices in Ozuna 133.

Tuesday, Sept. 10 

  • 11:30 a.m. - Social Media Jam Session: check out the newest social media sites and best practices in Ozuna 133.

Monday, Sept. 16 - Tuesday, Oct. 15 

  • Hispanic Heritage Exhibit

Voces Americanas: Latino Literature in the United States 

Wednesday, September 18 

  • Hispanic Heritage Movie and Popcorn: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. in Ozuna 217

Wednesday, September 25 

  • Hispanic Heritage Movie and Popcorn: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. in Ozuna 217

Friday, September 27 

  • Hispanic Heritage: Latino Banned Books: 10 a.m. – Noon in Library Entrance. Sponsored by the Center for Mexican American Studies.