Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Fall 2017
Mon–Thurs—8 a.m.–9 p.m.
Fri–8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sat: Closed
Sun 1—9 p.m.
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Welcome to Teatro Palo Alto’s 2017-2018 season! With five exciting shows this year that appeal to all ages, we look forward to sharing the art of stage performances with you.

Fall 2017


The Last Days of Judas Iscariot

The Last Days of Judas Iscariot
By Stephen Adly Guirgis

Featuring a large cast of zany characters, The Last Days of Judas Iscariot asks one of the most plaguing questions in the Christian ideology: What happened to Judas? Was Judas the duplicitous master of his own fate, a much-suffering pawn used for Jesus’s ends, or just a man who made a mistake? Set in a courtroom in Purgatory, The Last Days puts Judas’ case to a hilarious, riotous, piercing trial, the results of which are sure to make the inhabitants of Heaven, Hell, and Purgatory — and the audience — reconsider what each thought they knew about forgiveness, faith, and the human inside one of the history’s most infamous figures.

THIS SHOW IS INTENDED FOR MATURE AUDIENCES.

Performances

Thursday, Oct. 5 – 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 6 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 7 – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 8 – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 11 – 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 12 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 14 – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 15 – 2 p.m.

Performing Arts Center Black Box Theater (PERF 171)

Tickets available online
$8 for general public
$5 for students
12 and under not admitted

 
A Piece of My Heart

A Piece of My Heart
By Shirley Lauro

Recalling a vivid era of American history, this stage performance portrays the true stories of six courageous women sent to Vietnam and their struggle to make sense of a war that irrevocably changed them before, during, and after their tours in the war-torn jungle and ends as each leaves a personal token at The Wall in Washington.

Performances

Tickets are available online
Thursday, Nov. 9 – 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 10 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 11 – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 12 – 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 16 – 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 17 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 18 – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 19 – 2 p.m.

Performing Arts Center Black Box Theater (PERF 171)

$8 for adults
$5 for all students (Middle, High School, College students)
Free for children under age 12

 
Our Dad is in Atlantis

Our Dad is in Atlantis
by Javier Malpica

Two young brothers, ages 8 and 11, are left with their grandmother in a rural Mexican village while their father emigrates to the United States for work. Motherless, missing their father, and left in the care of relatives they barely know, the boys rely on one another for emotional support they are unequipped to provide, and for physical support in a naive and desperate attempt to reach their father in "Atlantis”.

Performances

Friday, Dec. 1 – 10 a.m.
Saturday, Dec. 2 – 6 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 7 – 10 a.m.
Friday, Dec. 8 – 10 a.m.
Saturday, Dec. 9 – 6 p.m.

Performing Arts Center Auditorium

$8 for adults
$5 for all students (Middle, High School, College students)
Free for children under age 12

 

Spring 2018


Pinkolandia

Pinkolandia
By Andrea Thome

Two young sisters living in Reagan-era Wisconsin create imaginary worlds to make sense of their Chilean parents' exile and troubled marriage. Eight-year-old Gaby escapes to a make-believe closetland, while Beny, 12, dreams of fighting fascists like their revolutionary Uncle Ignacio, whose arrival in their home inspires the sisters but exacerbates tensions between Mom and Dad. Traveling through fantasies of glaciers, talking polar bears and even Nazis, the girls discover that sometimes you can't make adults face the truth, and even revolutions can betray you.

Performances

Thursday, March 1 – 10 a.m.
Friday, March 2 – 10 a.m.
Saturday, March 3 – 6 p.m.
Thursday, March 8 – 10 a.m.
Friday, March 9 – 10 a.m.
Saturday, March 10 – 6 p.m.

Performing Arts Center Auditorium

$8 for adults
$5 for college students

 
Cabaret

Cabaret
Book by Christopher Isherwood
Music by John Kander
Lyrics by Fred Ebb

Set in 1931 Berlin, Cliff Bradshaw, a struggling American writer looking for inspiration for his next novel, wanders into a seedy nightclub and meets Sally Bowles, a vivacious, talented cabaret performer and an utterly lost soul. Their dream-like romance blossoms while the situation in Berlin changes from exciting and vital to ominous and violent. With a dose of provocation and a score featuring songs that have become classics of the American Musical Theater, Cabaret is a fierce, meaty musical that pushes the boundaries of the form and literally holds “the mirror up to nature.”

Performances

Wednesday, April 4 – 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 5 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 7 – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 8 – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11 – 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 12 – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 14 – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 15 – 2 p.m.

Performing Arts Center Auditorium

$8 for adults
$5 for college students

 

For more information, please call the Box Office at 210-670-6670. Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.