Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Maymester 2017
(May 14-June 4)

Mon–Thurs: 8am–6pm
Fri: 8am–5pm
Sat-Sun: Closed
 
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Welcome to Teatro Palo Alto’s inaugural 2016-2017 season! With four exciting shows this year that appeal to all ages, we look forward to sharing the art of stage performances with you.

Spring 2017


West Side Story

West Side Story
Book by Arthur Laurents
Music by Leonard Bernstein
Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is translated to the gang-ridden streets of 1950s Manhattan, dominated by the Sharks and the Jets. When Tony goes to support the Jets at a school dance he meets Maria, the sister of the Shark's leader, Bernardo, and falls in love. They dream of overcoming their differences, but gang violence makes it impossible for them to live happily ever after.

Performances

Wednesday, May 3 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, May 4 – 8 p.m.
Friday, May 5 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 6 – 8 p.m.
Sunday, May 7 – 2 p.m.
Performing Arts Center Auditorium

Admission (CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS ONLINE)

$12 for adults
$8 for all students (Middle, High School, College students)
Free for children under age 12

 
Bocon

¡Bocón!
By Lisa Loomer

A fable filled with humor and mysticism and song, this is the tale of twelve-year-old Miguel who flees a repressive military regime in Central America for Los Angeles. A natural storyteller and irrepressible "big mouth" or bocón, Miguel loses his voice when his parents are taken by soldiers. He runs away in fear and begins a metaphorical journey north to the City of Angels. Along the way he meets up with an unusual traveling companion, La Llorona, the legendary "Weeping Woman" of Mexican and Central American mythology. Through their magical friendship, Miguel finds his voice and the courage to cross the border to a new life. Miguel's story is relevant to immigrant children from all parts of the world… and to any child who is learning the many meanings of finding one's own "voice."

Performances

Thursday, Feb. 16 – 9 a.m.
Friday, Feb. 17 – 9 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 18 – 7 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 23 – 9 a.m.
Friday, Feb. 24 – 9 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 25 – 7 p.m.
Performing Arts Center Auditorium

Admission

$8 for adults
$5 for all students (Middle, High School, College students)
Free for children under age 12

 

Fall 2016


Alicia

Alicia
by Elaine Romero

A bilingual adaption of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. When Alicia is sent to her room for misbehaving, she's convinced that her parents have no idea who she really is. She confides in her beloved hamster Alfredito, who suddenly escapes through a hole in the wall, and miraculously, Alicia is able to follow him all the way into Wonderlandia. On her journey through this topsy-turvy world she meets all sorts of fantastic characters, negotiating strange situations before finally returning to her room a little wiser.

Performances

Thursday, Sept. 29 – 9 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 30 – 9 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 1 – 7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 6 – 9 a.m.
Friday, Oct. 7 – 9 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 8 – 7 p.m.
Performing Arts Center Auditorium

Admission

$8 for adults
$5 for all students (Middle, High School, College students)
Free for children under age 12

 
Firefly Love

Firefly Love
By Alejandro Ricaño
Translated by Hector Garza

In a twist on the metaphorical search to 'find oneself', Maria, the protagonist, finds a copy of herself on a funicular in Norway. She follows her other-self back to Mexico; to her dismay, Maria discovers that everyone in her life likes her other-self more than they like her. In the end, Maria embarks on a metaphysical journey to self-acceptance. *RECOMMENDED FOR MATURE AUDIENCES* 

Venue: Black Box

Performances

Thursday, Nov. 10 – 8 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 11 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 12 – 8 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 13 – 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 17 – 8 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 18 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 19 – 8 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 20 – 2 p.m.
Performing Arts Center Black Box Theater (PERF 171)

$8 for adults
$5 for college students
*RECOMMENDED FOR MATURE AUDIENCES*

 

 

 

For more information, please call the Box Office at 210-670-6670. Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.