Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

Close
Library Info 
Library Information
Ozuna Learning and Academic Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Library Hours
Mon–Thurs: 8am–9pm
Friday: 8am–5pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 1pm-9pm
 
Vertical_Bar 
Button - Go To Library  
Close
Computer Lab 

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

Contact our IT Help Desk
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar 
Close

Question & Answer Workshops

Free academic support offered year round:

 

INRW Learning Center

Come to the INRW Learning Center and allow our excellent tutors to assist you. Bring your concerns to our review sessions.

 

Week 9:

·         Mon. Mar. 23, 10:20-11:15—“Comma Splices & Fused Sentences”

·         Tues., Mar. 24, 10:00-10:50am—“Comma Splices & Fused Sentences”

·         Thurs., Mar. 26, 1:00-1:50—“Introductions & Conclusions”

·         Fri. Mar. 27, 12:10-1:10—“Synthesis Essay”

Week 10:

·         Mon., Mar. 30, 10:20-11:15—“Fragments”

·         Tues., Mar. 31, 10:00-10:50am—“Fragments”

·         Wed., Apr. 1, 2:00-2:50pm—“ESL Focused: Homophones, Idioms, & Tricky Language”

Week 11:

·         Mon., Apr. 6, 10:20-11:15—“Writing Body Paragraphs with the P-I-E Method”

·         Tues., Apr. 7, 10:00-10:50am—“Writing Body Paragraphs with the P-I-E Method”

·         Thurs., Apr. 9, 11:00-11:50am—“Quoting & Paraphrasing”

·         Fri. Apr. 10, 12:10-1:10—“Argumentative Essays & Making Concessions”

Week 12:

·         Mon., Apr. 13, 10:20-11:15—“Apostrophes”

·         Tues., Apr. 14, 10:00-10:50am—“Apostrophes”

·         Thurs., Apr. 16, 12:00-12:50pm—“Thesis Statements/Parallelism”

·         Fri. Apr. 17, 12:10-1:10—“Quotes within quotes, Square brackets, Ellipses”

Week 13:

·         Mon., Apr. 20, 10:20-11:15—“Parallelism”

·         Tues., Apr. 21, 10:00-10:50am—“Parallelism”

·         Thurs., Apr.23, 10:00-10:50am—“Reading Strategies”

Week 14:

·         Mon., Apr. 27, 10:20-11:15—“Revising Strategies”

·         Tues., Apr. 28, 10:00-10:50am—“Revising Strategies”

·         Thurs., Apr. 30, 12:00-12:50pm—“Quoting and Paraphrasing”

·         Fri. May 1, 12:10-1:10—“1301 Plus Thesis Writing” TBD

Week 15:

·         Mon., May 4, 10:20-11:15—“A Brief Review of Essay Essentials”

·         Tues., May 5, 10:00-10:50am—“A Brief Review of Essay Essentials”

·         Thurs., May 7, 11:00-11:50am—“A Brief Review of Essay Essentials”Review 

·         Fri. May 8, 12:10-1:10—“1301 Plus Final Exam Review”

Math Learning Center

Come let the excellent tutors of the Math Learning Center assist you with the following topics.

 

Monday, April 6, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Radicals                      Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Quadratic Equations   Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Transformation            Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Logs                            Gutierrez 106B

Tuesday, April 7, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Exponents                   Gutierrez 106B

12:50pm to 1:40pm     Order of Operations    Gutierrez 106B

2:15pm to 3:05pm       Fractions                     Gutierrez 106B

Wednesday, April 8, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Equations                    Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Graphing                     Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Factoring                     Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Radicals                      Gutierrez 106B

Thursday, April 9, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Quadratic Equations   Gutierrez 106B

Friday, April 10, 2015:

12:00pm to 12:50pm   Transformation            Gutierrez 106B

Monday, April 13, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Logs                            Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Exponents                   Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Order of Operations    Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Fractions                     Gutierrez 106B

Tuesday, April 14, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Equations                    Gutierrez 106B

12:50pm to 1:40pm     Graphing                     Gutierrez 106B

2:15pm to 3:05pm       Factoring                     Gutierrez 106B

Wednesday, April 15, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Radicals                      Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Quadratic Equations   Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Transformation            Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Logs                            Gutierrez 106B

Thursday, April 16, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Exponents                   Gutierrez 106B

Friday, April 17, 2015:

12:00pm to 12:50pm   Order of Operations    Gutierrez 106B

Monday, April 20, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Fractions                     Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Equations                    Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Graphing                     Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Factoring                     Gutierrez 106B

Tuesday, March 21, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Radicals                      Gutierrez 106B

12:50pm to 1:40pm     Quadratic Equations   Gutierrez 106B

2:15pm to 3:05pm       Transformation            Gutierrez 106B

Wednesday, April 22, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Logs                            Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Exponents                   Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Order of Operations    Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Fractions                     Gutierrez 106B

Thursday, April 23, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Equations                    Gutierrez 106B

Monday, April 27, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Graphing                     Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Factoring                     Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Radicals                      Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Quadratic Equations   Gutierrez 106B

Tuesday, April 28, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Transformation            Gutierrez 106B

12:50pm to 1:40pm     Logs                            Gutierrez 106B

2:15pm to 3:05pm       Exponents                   Gutierrez 106B

Wednesday, April 29, 2015:

10:00am to 10:50am   Order of Operations    Gutierrez 106B

11:00am to 11:50am   Fractions                     Gutierrez 106B

12:00 pm to 12:50pm  Equations                    Gutierrez 106B

2:00pm to 2:50pm       Graphing                     Gutierrez 106B

Thursday, April 30, 2015:

10:40am to 11:30am   Factoring                     Gutierrez 106B

Writing Assistance Center

 

Come let the excellent tutors of the Writing Assistance Center guide you through some of the tougher areas of writing! Bring a question, and we’ll work through the answer. Our workshops are also offered online at the following link Online Workshops.

NOTE: To view our online workshops, students should use Internet Explorer 7.0 or later and must have Microsoft SilverLight 5.0 or later downloaded onto their computers. Viewers will be prompted to install Microsoft Silverlight when attempting to view a presentation if  Silverlight is not already installed on a student's computer. You may also download SilverLight through this link Microsoflt Silverlight.

 

1301 Specific Workshops 

Wed., Apr. 22—Argumentation     11:00-11:50 am     San Jacinto 107

Thurs., Apr. 30—Argumentation     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto 108

Final Exam Reviews 

Wed., May 6—ENGL 1301 Exam Review     10:00-10:50 pm     San Jacinto 107

Thurs., May 7—ENGL 1301 Exam Review     11:30-12:20 pm     San Jacinto 107

 

Science Learning Center

Come let our excellent tutors assist you with your studies! Bring your concerns to our question and answer sessions!

 Bone Formation:

Tues., March 3     2:00 pm     Frio Hall 111

Rolling Review of Bones:

Thurs., March 5

Fri., March 6

Mon., March 16

Tues., March 17

Wed., March 18

NOTE: The rolling reviews are offered all day and are self-paced in Frio Hall 111

The Formal Lab/Term Paper/Research Paper:    

 Mon., March 30     2:00 pm      Frio Hall 111

Tues., March 31     2:00 pm      Frio Hall 111

 

 

Contact Information

Coordinator:
Thomas Murguia
tmurguia@alamo.edu 


Location:
Gutierrez Learning Labs 105


Phone:
210-486-3350
 Facebook Icon Facebook - Tutoring Services 

CRLA - Logo  
Our tutors are certified by the College Reading and Learning Association.