Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.


Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189


Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.


St. Philip's College Library

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123



Dr. Adena Williams Loston, President of St. Philip's College


 Dr. Adena Williams Loston

Office of the President

Executive Cabinet

Maureen A. Cartledge, Vice President of Academic Success


 Maureen A. Cartledge

Vice President of Academic Success

Lacy Hampton, Vice President of College Services


 Lacy Hampton

Vice President of College Services

SPC College Services Organizational Chart

Dr. Mordecai I. Brownlee, Vice President of Student Success


 Dr. Mordecai I. Brownlee

Vice President of Student Success

 Administration_photo placeholder

Rafael Brisita

Vice President of Southwest Campus


Christopher Beardsall, Dean of Applied Science & Technology


 Chris Beardsall

Dean of Applied Science and Technology

Randall Dawson, Dean of Arts & Science


 Randall Dawson

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Rose Sterling, Dean of Health Sciences


 Rose Sterling

Dean of Health Sciences

Dr. Natasha P. Schmittou, Dean of Interdisciplinary Programs


 Dr. Natasha P. Schmittou

Dean of Interdisciplinary Programs

Dr. Paul Machen, Dean of Student Success


 Dr. Paul Machen

Dean of Student Success

Paul Borrego, College Budget Officer


 Paul Borrego

College Budget Officer

Adrian Jackson, College Director of Public Relations


 Adrian Jackson

College Director of Public Relations

Dr. Sharon Crockett-Ray, Director of Institutional Advancement


 Dr. Sharon Crockett-Ray

Director of Institutional Advancement

Advancements and Grants

Dr. Marie Hinojosa, Director of Institutional Planning, Research, & Effectiveness


 Dr. Maria Hinojosa

Director of Institutional Research, Planning, and Effectiveness

Planning and Research

Beautrice M. Butler, Dean of Enrollment Management


 Beautrice M. Butler

Director of Enrollment Management

Grace Zapata, Director of Student Financial Services


 Grace Zapata

Associate Director of Student Financial Services

Student Financial Aid