Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library 

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar 
Library Info  
Close

Be sure to get to know your advisor! Know your educational plan

We are here to help you in all your academic pursuits. Visit us in the Welcome Center on the MLK Campus and Building 1 B172. We look forward to partnering in your success.

Certified advisors help students with class schedules, graduation preparation, degree audits, course substitution, and faculty member referrals.

View Degree Programs Preview Online Catalog
View Enrollment Checklist

See what is happening in Advising!

 

 

Who is my Advisor??

Want to get on the right educational pathway?  Identify who your certified advisor is by logging into your ACES account and following these simple steps:

1.  Log into ACES
2.  Click on the My Page tab (4th tab from the left)
3.  Under Academic Profile (on the left) select the current term & press Go
4.  Your advisor's name will appear under the "Advisors" title
5.  Visit your advisor in the location listed below

You can also check your student email as you will be receiving periodic emails from your assigned certified advisor with important information.  

Martin Luther King Campus
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive, San Antonio, TX 78203)

Institute 1:  Creative & Communication Arts

Monica Guerrero    mguerrero151@alamo.edu
   Larry  Medina    lmedina46@alamo.edu
Christine Sauceda     csauceda1@alamo.edu
Teresa Hopwood    thopwood2@alamo.edu

Institute 2:  Business & Entrepreneurship

Yolanda Ward    yward@alamo.edu 
Margaret Houser    mhouser@alamo.edu
Robert Bryant    rbryant21@alamo.edu

Institute 3:  Health & Biosciences

Janet Hart    jhart26@alamo.edu
Frances Calderon    fcalderon4@alamo.edu
Irma Lopez    isanchez17@alamo.edu 
Edmund Dunn    edunn11@alamo.edu 
Paul Lede plede@alamo.edu


Institute 4:  Advanced Manufacturing& Logistics

Yvonne Benton    ybenton@alamo.edu
Fidel Simmons    fsimmons10@alamo.edu

Institute 5:  Public Service

Yvonne Benton     ybenton@alamo.edu 
Fidel Simmons    fsimmons10@alamo.edu

Institute 6:  Science & Technology

Meredith Bess    mbess@alamo.edu
Deborah Woods   dwoods54@alamo.edu 
Sunny Hernandez shernandez823@alamo.edu

 

 

Southwest Campus
(800 Quintana Road, San Antonio, TX 78211)

Institute 4:  Advanced Manufacturing & Logistics

Gina Jasso    gherrera@alamo.edu    
Valerie Vasquez    vvasquez124@alamo.edu    
Sarah Ramirez    sramirez260@alamo.edu
Carlos Solis    csolis@alamo.edu

 

Advising Hours of Operation:

Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday:  8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday:  1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

**and the First Saturday of each month from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
(except for June and July)

 Beginning August 3rd: 

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday:  8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Every Saturday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.


MLK Advising Line:  210-486-2008
SWC Advising Line:  210-486-7281


Contact your certified advisor via e-mail to schedule an appointment today!

 

New Student Orientation 
Beginning August 3rd through August 31st :

Martin Luther King Campus:

Monday, Wednesday & Friday:
8:30-9:30 a.m., 11:30-12:30 p.m., and 3-4 p.m.

Tuesday & Thursday: 
10:30-11:30 a.m., 2-3 p.m., and 5-6 p.m.

Southwest Campus:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday:
:  9:30-10:30 a.m. and 2:30-3:30 p.m.

Online Registration Link Below

 Online New Student Orientation Registration Form

 

 

What Can We Help You With?

Certified Advisors

The Certified advisors are committed to helping students be successful by providing quality service, support, and encouragement to you. Come see us in the Welcome Center (MLK) and in Building 1 Room B172 at Southwest Campus!

 

 

 

Important Dates

July 1, 2015
Summer I Session - Last day to withdraw

July 2, 2015
Independence Day - College Closed

July 7, 2015
Summer I Session - Last day of classes

July 8–9, 2015
Summer I Session - Final Exams

July 9, 2015
Summer I Session - End of Summer I Session

July 13, 2015
Summer II Session - Classes Begin

July 16, 2015
Eight Week Session - Last day to withdraw

** Academic Calendar **