Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar
Close

Be sure to get to know your advisor! Know your educational plan

We are here to help you in all your academic pursuits. Visit us in the Welcome Center on the MLK Campus and Building 1 B172. We look forward to partnering in your success.

Certified advisors help students with class schedules, graduation preparation, degree audits, course substitution, and faculty member referrals.

View Degree Programs Preview Online Catalog
View Enrollment Checklist

 

See what is happening in Advising!

 How do I identify who my advisor is?? 

Want to get on the right educational pathway?  Identify who your certified advisor is by logging into your ACES account and following these simple steps:

1.  Log into ACES
2.  Click on the My Page tab (5th tab from the left)
3.  Under Academic Profile (on the left) select the current term & press Go
4.  Your advisor's name will appear under the "Advisors" title
5.  Visit your advisor in the location listed below

You can also check your student email as you will be receiving periodic emails from your assigned certified advisor with important information.

What is an INSTITUTE at St. Philip's College?


We’ve organized all our programs and courses into six Alamo Institutes that match students’ areas of interest with career goals giving you a clear path to the career goal you have in mind. It’s designed to help you take control of planning for your future. This new approach will save you time by guiding you to take only the courses you need, either to be job-ready when you graduate from one of the Alamo Colleges or to transfer to a university. It also saves you money, because you don’t pay for courses you don’t need or take more credit hours than you need to graduate or transfer.  

Take a peek at what the Institutes are all about. 

Martin Luther King Campus Advisors

 Martin Luther King Campus
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive, San Antonio, TX 78203)

Creative & Communication Arts Institute

Monica Guerrero    mguerrero151@alamo.edu 210.486.2684 
   Larry  Medina    lmedina46@alamo.edu 210.486. 2804
Victor Natera  vnatera@alamo.edu 210.486.2690

Business & Entrepreneurship Institute

Yolanda Ward    yward@alamo.edu 210.486.2142
Margaret Houser    mhouser@alamo.edu 210.486.2411  
Robert Bryant    rbryant21@alamo.edu 210.486.2629

 

 Health & Biosciences Institute

Janet Hart    jhart26@alamo.edu 210.486.2662
Frances Calderon    fcalderon4@alamo.edu 210.486.2584 
Irma Lopez    isanchez17@alamo.edu 210.486.2456
Edmund Dunn    edunn11@alamo.edu 210.486.2412
Paul Lede plede@alamo.edu 210.486.2380
Teresa Hopwood thopwood2@alamo.edu 210.486.2484
Alicia Stolte  astolte2@alamo.edu 210.486.2088


Advanced Manufacturing& Logistics Institute
(Automotive Technology Only)

Yvonne Benton    ybenton@alamo.edu 210.486.2822
Christine Sauceda csauceda1@alamo.edu 210.486.2466

 

Public Service Institute

Yvonne Benton     ybenton@alamo.edu 210.486.2822
Christine Sauceda csauceda1@alamo.edu 210.486.2466

 

Science & Technology Institute

Meredith Bess    mbess@alamo.edu 210.486.2147 
Deborah Woods   dwoods54@alamo.edu 210.486.2113
Sunny Hernandez shernandez823@alamo.edu 210.486.2605

 

Southwest Campus
(800 Quintana Road, San Antonio, TX 78211)

Advanced Manufacturing & Logistics Institute

Gina Jasso    gherrera@alamo.edu 210.486.7185   
Valerie Vasquez    vvasquez124@alamo.edu 210.486.7043  
Sarah Ramirez    sramirez260@alamo.edu 210.486.7020 
Carlos Solis    csolis@alamo.edu 210.486.7099

 

Veterans Affairs Office 
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive)
210-486-2111

Tony (Lawrence)Gable lgable@alamo.edu 210.486.2521 
Allison Joubert ajoubert@alamo.edu 210.486.2539
Gloria (Maria) De Luna mdeluna@alamo.edu 210.486.2522

Visit the St. Philip's College VA website: 
http://www.alamo.edu/spc/veterans-affairs/

 

Advising Hours of Operation for Fall 2016:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Wednesday
8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday
1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

**and every Saturday in the month of August from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

 
MLK Advising Line:  210-486-2008
SWC Advising Line:  210-486-7281


Contact your certified advisor via e-mail to schedule an appointment today!  

 

What is Freshman Experience and Why do I need to attend?

 
Freshman Experience is an opportunity for all First Time in College students to attend a session to understand the college lingo, college resources, and the college policies/procedure here at SPC.  It is highly encouraged for students who are transferring or returning to SPC.  Want to get a glance at what you will be seeing, click the link below called "Freshman Experience Powerpoint Presentation".  Below is the online registration link and dates and times for Freshman Experience.  Sign up today!  

 

Online Registration Link Below

 Online Freshman Experience Registration Form 

Freshman Experience Powerpoint Presentation

Beginning September 5, 2016 to December 9, 2016 the hours of Freshman Experience will change to the below hours:

Martin Luther King campus:

Tuesday:  9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Wednesday:  4 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Southwest campus:
Location:  Building 1 Room B172

Monday:  9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

 

 

What Can We Help You With?

Certified Advisors

The Certified advisors are committed to helping students be successful by providing quality service, support, and encouragement to you. Come see us in the Welcome Center (MLK) and in Building 1 Room B172 at Southwest Campus!

 

 

 

Important Dates

September 19, 2016
Start II Session - Census Date

September 30, 2016
Flex I Session - Last Day to Withdraw

October 12-15, 2016
Flex I Session - Final Exams

October 15, 2016
Flex I Session - End of Session

October 28, 2016
Employee Development Day - College Closed until 5pm

November 11, 2016
Fall 16-Week - Last day to withdraw

November 18, 2016
Start II Session - Last day to withdraw

November 24-27, 2016
Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed

** Academic Calendar **