Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

ACES login 

Close

Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library
Close

ITS

IT Services Strategic Roadmap 2013-2016

View our IT Services Strategic Roadmap

Strategic Roadmap Image

IT Services Strategic Roadmap 2013-2016

View our IT Services Strategic Roadmap

Alert banner image
Alerts are posted to advise you of potential virus and vulnerabilities
 

Symantec Feed 

Security Alerts 

System Alerts 

Information Technology Services

 

What We Do

We provide enterprise technology solutions for faculty, staff and students. Here you will find a lot of useful information, including services, application and data management, support, IT Security resources, IT FAQ's and IT projects.

 

Our Mission

The Office of Information Technology will provide the highest quality technology-based services, in the most cost-effective manner, to facilitate the College missions as it applies to the management, teaching, learning, and community service.

 

Alamo Colleges ITS department is responsible for: 

  • Enterprise Administrative and Instructional Systems
  • Enterprise IT Infrastructure
  • Enterprise IT Security Systems
  • Enterprise IT Resources
  • Enterprise Communications Systems

 

ITS Staff

ITS Organizational Chart 
Roger Castro
District Director of Information Technology Services
Email: rcastro50@alamo.edu 
Arne Saustrup
Senior Manager - Network & Operations
Email: asaustrup@alamo.edu 
Oscar T. Salazar
IT Security/Risk Management Manager
Email: osalazar25@alamo.edu 
Jesse Martinez
Senior Manager - Client Services
Email: jmartinez@alamo.edu 
 Randy Klein
Senior Manager - Application & Systems
Email: rklein@alamo.edu 
 

 


ITS Services

811 W. Houston St.
San Antonio, Texas 78207 
Phone: 210-485-0400
Division Fax: 210-485-0501


View District in a larger map

 

For Tech Support:

Phone: 210-485-0555 Option 4
Out of Town Students:
Call 866-493-3947 (toll free number) Email: helpdesk@alamo.edu 

Summer Schedule
Mon - Thu: 7am - 11pm
Friday: 7am - 7pm
Sat: 8am - 7pm (Closed: 12-1)
Sun: 8am - 9pm