Skip to content
 Northwest Vista College Library 
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon to Thur: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED
Vertical_Bar 
Click To Go to Library  

     Research Guides 

     Library Modules 

     Citing Sources 

 
Close

Faculty Senate Home

Faculty Senate Meetings


Welcome to the Faculty Senate

The Northwest Vista College Faculty Senate is a body of elected representatives which presents faculty perspectives and makes appropriate recommendations regarding college and district policies. Our recommendations are directed to the President of Northwest Vista College, the Alamo Community College District Administration, and to the Board of Trustees. The Senate seeks collaboration through representation on College and District governance committees. We conduct regular bi-monthly meetings. These meetings are open to faculty, students, and the NVC community.

 


Faculty Senate Members 2013-2014

 

President – Viviane Marioneaux

vmarioneaux@alamo.edu

Workforce & Technical Programs

Vice President – Michael Goeken

mgoeken@alamo.edu  

Business and Government

Secretary – Amy Collins

acollins51@alamo.edu  

Math

Historian – Linda Reeves

lreeves3@alamo.edu  

At Large

Parliamentarian – June Pedraza

vpedraza@alamo.edu   English

 

 

 

Members

Carlos Acosta  

cacosta13@alamo.edu  

At Large

Rick Chamblin

rchamblin@alamo.edu

At Large

Linda Cuellar

lcuellar@alamo.edu  

At Large

Terri Dimas

tgarza14@alamo.edu  

At Large

Neil Lewis

nlewis7@alamo.edu  

Humanities

Beth May

bmay18@alamo.edu  

At Large

Judy McMillan

jmcmillan@alamo.edu  

Library

  Tina McKinney

kmckinney8@alamo.edu

At Large

  Paul Northway

  pnorthway@alamo.edu

Fine & Performing Arts and Kinesiology

  Adam Reeves

  areeves1@alamo.edu

At Large

Linda Reeves

lreeves3@alamo.edu  

At Large

Brian Stout

bstout2@alamo.edu  

At Large

Simon Van Dijk  

svandijk@alamo.edu  

Natural and Physical Sciences