Skip to content
 Northwest Vista College Library 
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513
Mon to Thur: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Click To Go to Library  

     Research Guides 

     Library Modules 

     Citing Sources 


Faculty Senate Home 

Faculty Senate Meetings 

Welcome to the Faculty Senate

The Northwest Vista College Faculty Senate is a body of elected representatives which presents faculty perspectives and makes appropriate recommendations regarding college and district policies. Our recommendations are directed to the President of Northwest Vista College, the Alamo Community College District Administration, and to the Board of Trustees. The Senate seeks collaboration through representation on College and District governance committees. We conduct regular bi-monthly meetings. These meetings are open to faculty, students, and the NVC community.


Faculty Senate Members 2013-2014


President – Viviane Marioneaux 

Workforce & Technical Programs 

Vice President – Michael Goeken  

Business and Government

Secretary – Amy Collins  


Historian – Linda Reeves  

At Large

Parliamentarian – June Pedraza   English





Carlos Acosta  

At Large

Rick Chamblin

At Large

Linda Cuellar  

At Large

Terri Dimas  

At Large

Neil Lewis  


Beth May  

At Large

Judy McMillan  


  Tina McKinney

At Large

  Paul Northway

Fine & Performing Arts and Kinesiology

  Adam Reeves

At Large


Linda Reeves  

At Large

Brian Stout  

At Large

Simon Van Dijk  

Natural and Physical Sciences