Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar
Close

Every academic department has a librarian assigned to work with faculty on:

  • Requests for resources to enhance classroom instruction.
  • Facilitating requests for Course Reserves and Library Instruction services.
  • Assistance with achieving critical thinking skills development through research activities.

For more information, here is more information to find out Who's Your Librarian.

 
Luis Barcenes

Luis Barcenes
Library Assistant, PT Circulation
Center for Learning Resources, Room 115A
210-486-2555
lbarcenes@alamo.edu

 
Rita Castro

Rita Castro, Chairperson
Associate Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 216
210-486-2337
210-486-7073
rcastro@alamo.edu

 
Anna Leyba Delgado

Anna Leyba Delgado
Associate Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 101
210-486-2358
adelgado102@alamo.edu

 

 

 

 
 
 
Elva Garza

Elva Garza
Library Assistant
Center for Learning Resources, Room 115A
210-486-2554
egarza1@alamo.edu

 

 
Joanne Lemon

Joanne Lemon
Library Assistant
Center for Learning Resources, Room 104
210-486-2347
jlemon@alamo.edu

 



 
Stephanie Mozzo

Stephanie Mozzo
Librarian
MLK Campus & Southwest Campus
210-486-2330
smozzo@alamo.edu

 
Cassandra Rocha

Cassandra Rocha
Library Assistant
Center for Learning Resources, Room 104
210-486-2347
crocha@alamo.edu

 

 
 
 
April Schramm

April Schramm
Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 221
210-486-2357
aschramm2@alamo.edu

 
Lillian (Lillie) Turner

Lillian (Lillie) Turner
Librarian
Southwest Campus
210-486-2565
lturner1@alamo.edu

 
Kelli Wilder

Kelli Wilder
Associate Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 222
210-486-2197
kwilder6@alamo.edu

 
Jill Zimmerman

Jill Zimmerman
Associate Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 102
210-486-2345
jzimmerman@alamo.edu

 

Contact Information

MLK Campus:

Location:
Center for Learning Resources (CLR)
Website: http://www.alamo.edu/spc/library

Ask-A-Librarian http://spc.libanswers.com

Library's Mission

Online resources are available 24/7
                 Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday 7:00 A.M. - 8:00 P.M.
Friday     7:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Saturday      9:00 A.M - 3:00 P.M.
Closed Sunday  

                 
Note: Circulation, Computers, and some services close down 30 minutes prior to the building closing.

 * Library hours are subject to change.

Contact:
Call: 210-486-2330
Text: 210-585-2818
Email or chat: http://spc.libanswers.com

Southwest Campus:

Location:
800 Quintana Rd.
San Antonio, TX 78211
Building 1-C123

                     Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday      8:00 A.M. - 7:00 P.M.
Friday 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Closed Saturday and Sunday

 
  Contact:
Call: 210-486-7023
Text: 210-585-2818
Email or chat: http://spc.libanswers.com  

Note: Circulation, Computers, and some services close down 30 minutes prior to the building closing.

*Library hours are subject to change.