Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
210-486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thur: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

Faculty Senate Home

Faculty Senate Meetings


Welcome to the Faculty Senate

The Northwest Vista College Faculty Senate is a body of elected representatives which presents faculty perspectives and makes appropriate recommendations regarding college and district policies. Our recommendations are directed to the President of Northwest Vista College, the Alamo Community College District Administration, and to the Board of Trustees. The Senate seeks collaboration through representation on College and District governance committees. We conduct regular bi-monthly meetings. These meetings are open to faculty, students, and the NVC community.

 


Faculty Senate Members 2016-2017

 

President – Paul Martinez  

pmartineziii@alamo.edu

At Large

Vice President – Michael Lee Gardin

mgardin@alamo.edu
 

at Large

Secretary – Liz Wright  

lwright70@alamo.edu  

Social Sciences

Historian – Judy McMillan

jmcmillan@alamo.edu
 

at Large

Parliamentarian – Neil Lewis

nlewis7@alamo.edu   Humanities

 

 

 

Members

Adam Aguirre aauirre148@alamo.edu   At Large

Wesley Anderson

wanderson1@alamo.edu Math & Engineering

Kelli Bradshaw

kbradshaw2@alamo.edu

At Large

Craig Coroneos

ccoroneos@alamo.edu

At Large

Viviane Marioneaux

vmarioneaux@alamo.edu

Workforce

Heather McCreery  

hmccreery@alamo.edu

At Large

Kristina McKinney
 

kmckinney8@alamo.edu

English & INRW

Judy McMillan

jmcmillan@alamo.edu

Library

Aaron Prado  

aprado25@alamo.edu 

Fine & Performing Arts & Kinesiology

 

Linda Reeves

lreeves3@alamo.edu   At Large

Brian Stout

bstout2@alamo.edu  

At Large

Simon Van Dijk  

svandijk@alamo.edu  

Natural and Physical Sciences