Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189


Login to ACES

ACES login 


Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library

Joe Alderete, Jr. - District 1

Trustee 01 - Joe Alderete Jr. 
Date First Elected: June 2010
Current Term: June 2010 - May 2016
Joe Alderete, Jr. is a consultant who advises school districts on a variety of city, county, and state related issues. A life-long resident of San Antonio, he has served his community in various capacities for 33 years. He served on the San Antonio City Council for eight years, from 1977-1985, and has served on the boards of Catholic Charities, the San Antonio River Oversight Committee, Westside YMCA, Assumption Seminary and the San Fernando Historic Civic Center Committee. He helped raise $3.5 million for Woodlawn Lake park and helped raise $2.8 million for the Westside YMCA. 
He served as a member of the Bexar County committee which passed the successful $500 million visitors tax for city/county improvements at no cost to local taxpayers. He was Vice Chairman of the Fire and Police Pension Fund - City of San Antonio. His leadership roles have included serving as Chair of Earth Day for the City of San Antonio, Chairman of the Woodlawn Lake Planning Team, Chairman of the First City Conference of Neighborhood Associations and Vice-Chairman of the Bexar Appraisal District.

Board Liaison

Sandra T. Mora
Alamo Colleges
201 W. Sheridan, Building B, Room 111
San Antonio, TX 78204-1429
Phone: 210-485-0030
Fax: 210-486-9863


Biographical Sketches of Trustees

Joe Alderete
District 1
Biographical Sketch 

Denver McClendon
District 2
Biographical Sketch

Anna Uriegas Bustamante
District 3
Biographical Sketch 

Marcelo Casillas
District 4
Biographical Sketch

Roberto Zárate
District 5
Biographical Sketch 

Dr. Gene Sprague
District 6
Biographical Sketch

Dr. Yvonne Katz
District 7
Biographical Sketch 

Gary Beitzel
District 8
Biographical Sketch

James Rindfuss
District 9
Biographical Sketch