Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189


Login to ACES

ACES login


Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library

Anna U. Bustamante, Chair - District 3

Trustee 03 - Anna Uriegas Bustamante

Date First Elected: May 2008
Current Term: May 2010 - May 2016
Anna U. Bustamante currently serves as the Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Alamo Colleges and previously served as Secretary of the Board. She is a life-long resident of San Antonio. She graduated from Southside High School and attended San Antonio College. She received her Bachelor of Science  degree in Elem. Ed with a specialization in Music and Bilingual/ESL education from Texas A&I University (Texas A&M-Kingsville). She has been an educator in the Southside Independent School District for 27 years. She is currently the choir and mariachi director at Southside High School as well as a guitar instructor.
Bustamante is a member of Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic Church, where she has been involved in music ministry for 30+ years as a choir director, guitarist, and vocalist. She is a member of Texas Music Educators Association, Texas Choral Directors Association, National Education Association, Texas State Teachers Association and the Southside Education Association. She serves on the board of directors for the El Carmen Society for Community Advancement, a non-profit group created to help the Southside community. She has been a resident of District 3 for the past 18 years.

Board Liaison

Sandra T. Mora
Alamo Colleges
201 W. Sheridan, Building A
San Antonio, TX 78204-1429
Phone: 210-485-0030
Fax: 210-486-9863


Which board member represents me?

Visit the Bexar County Community Dashboard to find your district 


Trustee Profiles

Joe Alderete
District 1 | Profile

Denver McClendon
District 2 | Profile

Anna Uriegas Bustamante
District 3 | Profile  

Marcelo Casillas
District 4 | Profile

Roberto Zárate
District 5 | Profile  

Dr. Gene Sprague
District 6 | Profile

Dr. Yvonne Katz
Vice Chair
District 7 | Profile

Clint Kingsbery
Assistant Secretary
District 8 | Profile

James Rindfuss
District 9 | Profile  

 Sami C. Adames
Student Trustee | Profile